A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

GentlemanMoscow

Amazon | Goodreads

Historical Fiction

5/5 Mustaches

Audiobook narrated by: Nicholas Guy Smith

First off, I just want to say: I love your voice Nicholas Guy Smith. You did such a fantastic job narrating this book. Really Really Really.

What’s it about?

Count Alexander Rostov is sentenced to house arrest by a Bolshevik tribunal. If he leaves the Hotel Metropol, where he resides, he will be shot on sight. How will he prevent himself from going crazy while Russia changes completely right outside his window?

Was it good?

In a word? YES! This story was absolutely brilliant. It made me feel ALL the emotions on the spectrum and also made me feel smarter just for having read it. The book was completely immersive and utterly enjoyable. I definitely think this book needs to be considered a classic, and should go on everybody’s MUST READ list.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

Leave a comment