The Reading Quest – TBR

You may have seen this awesome event being mentioned around the internet, and it sounds like too much fun to pass up. I mean, I’m going to be reading anyways, so I may as well level up a character on the way.

Thank you to Read at Midnight for hosting the The Reading Quest. Please check out her post for the rules and sign-up. Also, thank you to CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the artwork.

I’m going to start the quest as a Level 1 Knight.

The Reading Quest Character Classes

And work my way  on the First Across Path of this lovely quest board:

Reading Quest Board

So, here are my book choices:

First Book of  a Series: Mr. Mercedes (Bill Hodges #1) by Stephen King. I already checked this out from the library and it’s ready to go, but I can’t start until August 13th. Contest rules. Bill Hodges is a detective investigating a murder where a crazy guy drove over a bunch of people in a Mercedes, and he may do it again.

A Book with a Verb in the Title: Screw the Galaxy (Hard Luck Hank #1) by Steven Campbell. Screw is a verb, which apparently my TBR has very few of. But this is supposed to be a fun post-apocalyptic gangster read.

A Book with a Weapon on its Cover: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. It’s a small dagger, but it’s there. Assassins and rebellions and 3 suns that almost never set.

A Book with a Red Cover: Dark Matter by Black Crouch. Guy gets kidnapped and wakes up in a world that is very different from when he was knocked out. Which world was the dream, and which world will he choose?

A book with a TV/Movie adaption: Doctor Who: The Clockwise Man. It’s Dr. Who. The books in the series aren’t always rated very highly…but it’s Dr. Who and I want to read it.

This even is from August 13th – September 10th, so I might not have time to read any more than these, but if I do I may try to go for some of the bonus squares in the middle.

Will you be participating in the quest?

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Reading Quest – TBR

Leave a Reply

