Book Review: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Alice

Amazon | Goodreads

What is it about?

Alice is a little girl who is bored with sitting and watching her sister read a book when she spies a rabbit running by. After she realized he can talk and is wearing a coat, she decides to follow him down his rabbit hole.  Things get more peculiar the further she goes into his world.

Is it good?

Keep in mind that this is a children’s chapter book. It only took me about 3 or 4 hours to read.

Yes, it is good. It is riddled with silly poems and curious creations. The gryphon and mock turtle especially made me laugh. A lot of crazy things happen, and little Alice is so serious and always scolding herself. I enjoyed it.

4/5 Stars

 “They were obliged to have him with them,” the Mock Turtle said : “no wise fish would go anywhere without a porpoise.”

“Wouldn’t it really?” said Alice in a tone of great surprise.

“Of course not,” said the Mock Turtle “why, if a fish came to me, and told me he was going a journey, I should say ‘With what porpoise?’ ”

“Don’t you mean ‘purpose’?” said Alice.

“I mean what I say,” the Mock Turtle replied in an offended tone.

Up Next: This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper [Goodreads]

Leave a Reply

