3 Reasons Pita Bread is the Best

Pita Bread

Pita Bread

I can’t get you out of my head.

You are so yummy,

Pita Bread

Have a safe journey to my tummy.

1. Pizza – Pita bread makes a great pizza crust. And it doesn’t need to bake very long to be edible, just pop it in the oven until your cheese is melted. (Some toppings may take longer). Tonight I made a pizza for my husband (Sauce, Pepperoni, Mozzarella, Cheddar, Pepperoni) and a pizza for me and Little Man (sauce, leftover steamed veggies from lunch at Rock Bottom, mozzarella, cheddar, steak (also leftover)) and put in the oven. I took it out before the oven even finished pre-heating to 400… it was probably in there only about 6 minutes. And it was delicious.

2. It’s good, by itself, or with a dip. Again, just pop it in the oven for 3-5 minutes until it’s nice and toasty. Serve it with hummus or other delicious snacks or eat it by itself.

3. I think the above two reasons are good enough, but just incase… did I mention the convenience? You buy a pack of pita bread at the store and when the kiddo’s or husband ask for 3rd lunch, you can tell them it’ll be ready in 10 minutes!

The only problem is it requires an oven, and living in Seattlexas without AC on the top floor of a many-windowed apartment gets HOT. I say Seattlexas because it’s clear that My One and Only brought the Texas weather with us when we moved to Seattle a year ago. It hardly ever rains and today it was 93* F. Without A/C…this is yucky.

Anywho, I’ve been spending my time trying to write a letter of complaint to the USCIS which I was hoping to publish here, but it is not yet ready. Tomorrow we leave on an adventure to Alaska/Canada and so you will not be hearing from me for a while, but I’m sure I will have a lot to talk about when I get back!

Pizza Sauce

Leave a Reply

