My brain wears the pants in this relationship.

We were halfway through a wonderful dinner when I couldn’t take it any more. I was about to burst with excitement!

“Did you know that a kilobyte has 1,024 bytes, which is 2^10 ?”

It was this mornings phrase, and I was so proud of myself that I couldn’t wait to show off. It’s a good thing I didn’t wait because my One and Only had forgotten that there was something I should remember. I guess he ought to start his own blog!


My hair is long and plenty,

and yet it falls out like crazy,

how can this be?

It seems… contradictory.

(Inspired by the sight of my hairbrush this morning).


It’s probably safe to assume that remembering something for once does not mean I am cured; however, I am excited about all of the instant gratification I have been feeling since I started on this endeavor.

Especially wonderful are the nice comments that have been left on my previous posts.


Underpants, Overpants

Fancy Pants, Schmancy Pants

Pants for this. Pants for that.

Pants to match your every hat.

(Inspired by the fact that I had to change Little Man’s pants thrice today. 

1. I put soapy water in a bowl filled with toys for him to encourage hand washing and he made a giant puddle on the kitchen floor. It worked out well because I used the opportunity to mop the kitchen floor. Second time this year.. whoohoo! 

2. Hard boiled egg yolk somehow ended up in hair and all over his clothes.

3. … I’m sure there was third time. Maybe it was just trading his pajamas for some regular pants.)

Well, it’s time to go play Mario Party 6 with my One and Only. We just unlocked the last map!

One thought on “My brain wears the pants in this relationship.

Leave a Reply

