What is wrong with my brain?

Where, oh where, is the great brown bear? The one who has learned to share how he has such great hair?

The rabbit, unfortunately, has developed a habit….and I am glad it…

——

This is going to be an experiment: Can writing help my brain become less useless?

I am a terribly forgetful person, and sometimes it feels as if thinking literally pains me. I am ashamed of this fact, since historically I have been designated as a “smart person”. What has happened to my brain since school ended? It’s not drugs, and although I am not a tee-total-er I don’t think alcohol can be blamed for the demise of what was once the treasure inside my head. I am choosing to believe that the brain is a muscle that must be exercised.

Or perhaps the brain is like a pet. It needs fresh air, clean water, scrumptious food, exercise, and love. And a good belly rub.

Now the question that remains is how do I measure my success or failure in this experiment? And how did the word processor know my next word would be experiment? Creepy.

I can tell you that on a scale of one to ten I would currently rate my brain as a 4, but that is neither a great measurement, nor probably a comparable one. Perhaps, if you have read my attempts at writing that I made at the start of this document, you might sympathize with my struggle.

My goal is to start slow and work my way up:

  1. Write 1 complete story a month

  2. Complete 1 puzzle a week.

And perhaps in a few months we may see some improvement.

Let us hope for the best!

One thought on “What is wrong with my brain?

Leave a Reply

